Classy but Cheap: My Favorite Inexpensive Wines from Trader Joe’s

Wine can get expensive, especially for a college student like myself who wants to drink like the rich but still cringes at the delivery fee for Postmates.

IMG_1645
I’ll take one of each, please.      (photo by me)

Because of my love for wine and the need to stay on a budget, Trader Joe’s vast selection of inexpensive wines has become my specialty over the years and I am here to tell you my favorite wines that can all be purchased for under ten dollars.

Villa Cerina Montepulciano D’Abruzzo 2016 ($5) Try saying that fifteen times. For five dollars, the value is excellent. This Italian wine  consists of red plum and cherry flavors that is delicious and well-balanced.

 

Picton Bay Sauvignon Blanc 2013 ($7.99) Cool and refreshing all packed in one bottle. Light and crisp with hints of citrus, this wine will take you back to the good old warm summer days.

IMG_1646
Oh Trader Joe’s, you make me one happy woman.

 

Bodega Piedra Negra Rosado 2017 ($9.99) Rosé all day, baby. Acidic and sweet all at the same time, this rosé will leave you with a gleeful buzz. Pro tip: blend together rosé with ice, sweetener and any fruit of your liking for a delicious slushie!

One thought on “Classy but Cheap: My Favorite Inexpensive Wines from Trader Joe’s

Leave a comment